Stock exchanges Australia

Afghanistan Algeria Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Bolivia Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Bulgaria Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Dominican Republican Ecuador Egypt El Salvador England Fiji Finland France Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Guatemala Guyana Honduras Hong kong Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel Italy Ivory-Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Latvia Lebanon Libya Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Malawi Malaysia Maldives Malta Mauritius Mexico Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nigeria Norway Oman Pakistan Panama Papua New Guinea Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Saudi Arabia Serbia And Montenegro Singapore Slovakia Slovenia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Taiwan Tanzania Thailand Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Venezuela Vietnam Zambia Zimbabwe


Australia Pacific Exchange  
The exchange in its present form as a licensed stock exchange was established in August 2004 and commenced trading in January 2005. It retained the trading platform software used by the exempt market.

Australian Securities Exchange  
The Australian Securities Exchange (ASX) is the primary stock exchange in Australia. The ASX began as separate state-based exchanges established as early as 1861. Today trading is all-electronic and the exchange is a public company, listed on the exchange itself.

Bendigo Stock Exchange  
Bendigo Stock Exchange (BSX) is a small stock exchange based in Australia. The exchange targets its listing rules at small to medium sized businesses and offers lower listing fees than the Australian Stock Exchange. It lists various small companies, property trusts, and community-based businesses (such as community bank franchises of the Bendigo Bank).

NSX National Stock Exchange of Australia  
NSX is a Stock Exchange set up and managed specifically to cater for the listing of Small to Medium Enterprises. With electronic trading and clearing and access to an experienced broker and adviser network, we have created an environment capable of achieving the outcomes required for fast growing companies.

Sydney Futures Exchange (SFE) - Australia  
2006 the Sydney Futures Exchange merged with the Australian Stock Exchange. The merged company operates under the name "Australian Securities Exchange".

Australian Stock Exchange  
The Australian Stock Exchange is the main stock exchange in Australia.Other mirror exchanges exist but they simply mirror the Australian Exchange. The Stock Exchange started off as individual exchanges in different states which were established as far back as 1871.

Newcastle Stock Exchange  
Newcastle Stock Exchange (NSX) is a small stock exchange based in Newcastle, Australia. It is owned and operated by NSX Limited, which is listed on the Australian Stock Exchange (listed 13 January 2005). On 20 December 2006 the Newcastle Stock Exchange formally sought approval and was granted a change of name by the Minister to National Stock Exchange of Australia and still trades by the acronym of NSX.