Banks Libya

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua And Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Barbuda Belarus Belize Benin Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo Costa Rica Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador England Eritrea Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guinea Bissau Guyana Haiti Holland Honduras Hong kong Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kiribati Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nauru Nepal New Zealand Niger Nigeria North Korea Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Rwanda Saint Kitts And Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent And The Grenadines Samoa San Marino Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Sierra Leone Singapore Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia South Africa Spain Sri Lanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe


Central Bank Of Libya  
The Central Bank of Libya (CBL) is 100% state ownership and represents the monetary authority in The Great Socialist People’s Libyan Arab Jamahiriya and enjoys the status of autonomous corporate body. The law establishing the CBL stipulates that the objectives

Arab Banking Corporation (B.S.C.) ("ABC") is among the leading banking groups in the Middle East and North Africa. Headquartered in Manama, Kingdom of Bahrain, ABC operates as a conventional wholesale bank, and is listed on the Bahrain stock exchange. The major shareholders are Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, the Central Bank of Libya and Kuwait Investment Authority.

Agricultural Bank of Libya  
The Libyan Agricultural Bank is an agricultural development bank operating under special law and owned by the Libyan government. Established in 1957, it provides advice and guidance on agricultural problems, advances loans to agricultural cooperatives, and generally assists in developing Libya’s agricultural community. The Bank operates one city branch from its headquarters in Tripoli and another 27 branches throughout Libya. The Bank is also a member of the Near East-North Africa Regional Agricultural Credit Association (NENARACA) based in Amman, Jordan.

Banque Sahélo-Saharienne pour l'Investissement et le Commerce  
Banque Sahélo-Saharienne pour l'Investissement et le Commerce is a commercial bank and investment bank serving several nations in Saharan and Sahelian Africa. The bank is based in Libya.

Libyan Foreign Bank  
The Libyan Arab Foreign Bank (LAFB) was established in 1972 in Tripoli, Libya as the country's first offshore banking institution licensed to operate internationally. The bank is 100% owned by the Central Bank of Libya.

Sahara Bank  
The Sahara Bank was established in 1964. In December 22, 1970, the Revolutionary Command issued another law "the Nationalization Decision" which demanded that all the foreign banks shares were nationalized and became completely owned by Libya.

Umma Bank  
The Umma bank was established on April 14, 1907 under agreement between the Government of Italy and the Government of the Turkish Sultan, in the late era of Turkish rule before the invasion of Libya. On November 13, 1969 a "Revolutionary decision" (Libyanization decision) was issued which required the names of all the Commercial banks in Libya to Arabic names. In accordance with the law, it became Umma Bank, instead of Banca di Roma.

Bank Of Commerce & Development  
Bank of Commerce and Development was established in accordance with Statute number (1) 1993 and its amendments on banks, money and credit as follows:

Bank of Valleta p.l.c  
The BOV Group is a leading financial services provider in Malta, providing a full range of financial services including investment banking, private banking, fund management, bancassurance and stockbroking. Domestic operations include a national network of 41 branches, a Corporate Centre, 5 Business Centres and a Wealth Management arm.