Universities Zimbabwe

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua And Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Congo Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republican East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador England Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Greenland Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Niger Nigeria North Korea Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Russia Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Slovenia Somalia South Africa Spain Srilanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe


Africa University  
Africa University is a, "private, Pan-African and United Methodist-Related institution." It has more than 1,200 students from 16 African countries and the world.[1] It is located 17 km outside Mutare, Zimbabwe's fourth largest city. It grants both Bachelor's and Master's degrees in various programs. Africa University opened in March 1992 as the first private, international university in Zimbabwe. The initial group of 40 students came from a dozen African countries to pursue bachelor's degrees in agriculture and natural resources and theology.

National University of Science and Technology Bulawayo  
National University of Science and Technology Bulawayo is a young and progressive university established by an Act of the Zimbabwe Parliament in 1991. Using English as the language of instruction, NUST provides an invigorating intellectual climate, which fosters an academic community where both staff and students can push back the frontiers of knowledge in science and technology. As such NUST is a center of research, and has ties with universities on the African continent as well as the world. NUST is located in the warm and friendly City of Bulawayo, South West of Zimbabwe.

Solusi University  
Solusi University is committed to equal opportunity and does not discriminate against qualified persons on the basis of race, colour, or national and ethnic origin in its educational and admission policies. Since Solusi University is sponsored, financed and operated by the Seventh-Day Adventist Church, it has a special responsibility to serve its constituency, and the majority of its students who are members of the Adventist Church. However, the admission of students is not limited to a Seventh-Day Adventist applicant, and students who meet the academic and character requirements of the University and expresses willingness to cooperate with the University policies may be admitted. Admission is a privilege, not a right and may be withheld or withdrawn by the University when students' presence is deemed detrimental to the basic mission and function of the University.

University of Zimbabwe  
The University is situated 6km North of Zimbabwe's capital Harare on 191,8 hectares of land donated by the Harare City Council. All 10 faculties are located at the Mt Pleasant site. The College of Medicine is situated at Parirenyatwa Hospital, Zimbabwe's largest referral hospital. A new Health Sciences college, the Bulawayo College of Health Sciences was set up in Bulawayo with a Pro Vice Chancellor and a Dean. The college is situated at the National University of Science and Technology (NUST) and the clinical departments are situated at Mpilo Hospital and United Bulawayo Hospital.