Universities Nepal

Afghanistan Albania Algeria Andorra Angola Antigua And Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia And Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burma Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Congo Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Cyprus Czech Republic Denmark Djibouti Dominica Dominican Republican East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador England Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Fiji Finland France Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Greenland Grenada Guatemala Guinea Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong kong Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Israel Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya Kuwait Kyrgyzstan Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macau Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia Maldives Mali Malta Marshall Islands Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Morocco Mozambique Namibia Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Niger Nigeria North Korea Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Russia Sao Tome And Principe Saudi Arabia Serbia And Montenegro Seychelles Slovenia Somalia South Africa Spain Srilanka Sudan Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland Syria Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania Thailand Togo Tonga Trinidad And Tobago Tunisia Turkey Turkmenistan Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates Uruguay USA Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe


Kathmandu University  
Kathmandu University is an autonomous, not-for-profit, non-government, public institution dedicated to maintain high standards of academic excellence. The University is committed to develop leaders in professional areas through quality education. The University is located in a mountainous landscape in Dhulikhel Municipality about 30 kilometer northeast of Kathmandu having round-the-year pleasant climate and Panoramic Himalayan Views. Within a period of 13 years, it has established a track record of academic excellence. At present, the University offers various intermediate, undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate level programs in science, engineering, medicine, management, education, pharmacy, environment, music, human & natural resources, information technology and biotechnology through its six different schools: School of Science, School of Management, School of Engineering, School of Medical Sciences, School of Arts and School of Education. In addition to 2500 students in its constituent schools, 2900 students are studying in its affiliated colleges. Annual intake capacity of KU is 880, of them 350 intermediate, 330 undergraduate, and 200 graduate level studies. KU affiliated colleges have annual intake capacity of 972. The academic programs of the University are based on credit-semester system with continuous internal evaluations. The University has maintained 1 to 12 teachers–student ratio. However, KU is very cautious in recruitment of every single faculty. The staff strength at KU is 387, of them 255 for teaching and 132 for administrative and support service. The academic calendar of minimum 230 days is strictly adhered to; admission of students is based on merit in their past examination and written and oral entrance tests.

Pokhara University  
Pokhara University was established in 1997 as the fifth University in the Country under the government's policy of adopting a multi-University system in the country with aims to expand the access to higher education. The Prime Minister is the Chancellor of the University and the Pro-Chancellor is the Minister of Education. The Vice Chancellor is the Principal Administrator of the University. The central office of the university is located in Lekhnath Municipality, Kaski district, Western Development Region of Nepal. Although Pokhara University is an independent institution for higher education, its budget is supported mainly by the His Majesty's Government of Nepal through the University Grant Commission of Nepal. Objectives * Provide the quality education * Expand the opportunity of higher education in the country * Supply skilled human resources necessary for national development * Enhance academic freedom in the University * Increase private participation in higher education

B.P.Koirala Institute of Health Sciences  
B.P. Koirala Institute of Health Sciences (BPKIHS), established in 1993, upgraded to a University in 1998, is an autonomous Health Sciences University with a mandate to work towards developing socially responsible and competent health work force. Striving continuously to meet the health needs of the eastern region of Nepal at the primary, secondary and tertiary levels is its primary responsibility. BPKIHS has been visualized as a self-governing, self-reliant International Health Sciences University attracting students and teachers from all over the world to its constantly innovative educational programmes.

Mahendra Sanskrit University  
Mahendra Sanskrit University (MSU) established in December 1986, has its central office at Beljhundi in Dang district of Mid-Western Development Region, Nepal. The university offers Intermediate (Uttar Madhyama), Bachelor (Shastri), Bachelor of Education, Masters (Acharya) and Doctoral courses in classical and modern subjects. It also offers intermediate in Ayurveda and condensed courses for Ayurvedacharya. The university has 12 constituent and 13 affiliated Vidhyapithas (campuses) situated in different parts of the country. Inspired by the long unbroken tradition of Sanskrit in Nepal, the university was established for the following purposes: To fulfil the need for an autonomous institution for teaching/learning activities and research of Sanskrit field at various levels To systematize Sanskrit education up to the highest level in the Kingdom To preserve and promote Sanskrit education in different sectors of the Nepalese society To develop the Kingdom of Nepal into a centre for learning through Sanskrit education

Purbanchal University  
Purbanchal University (PU) was established in 1995 in Nepal with aims to develop higher education in the country in a decentralized manner and to expand the opportunities of higher education. The Prime Minister is the Chancellor of the University and the Pro-Chancellor is the Minister for Education. The Vice Chancellor is the principal administrator of the University. The Central Office of the University is located in Biratnagar, Morang district, Eastern Development Region, Nepal There are many reputed colleges affiliated to this University. Each of them running various undergraduate and graduation courses. Some of the affiliated colleges are listed below. Himalayan Whitehouse International College[2] Kantipur City College KIST Campion College HICAST

Tribhuvan University Kathmandu  
University, founded in 1959, is the first university and the pioneer institute of higher education in Nepal. It is named after the late King Tribhuvan. It was only after its establishment that higher education within the country was available to the common Nepali people. The infrastructure of Tribhuvan University was built at Kirtipur where its foundation stone was laid in 1958. Five kilometers to the south-west of the capital, the university is situated at Kirtipur.